jump to navigation

Song of the Day (10/2/09) October 2, 2009

Posted by monty in music.
Tags: , ,
trackback

There are a handful (okay, two handfuls … or so) of musicians who have been constants in my life for roughly twenty years, ever since, as a 10th grader, I started listening to the kind of stuff I now listen to.  Elvis Costello is one of those artists.  I first became acquainted with his work via his 1989 album Spike. From there I quickly backtracked and devoured his work with The Attractions, and since then I’ve followed him through his various stylistic experiments: chamber quartets, rhythm and blues, quasi-country, a collaboration with Burt Bacharach, and, every so often, an actual rock record. This is one of my favorite songs from his early days.  Here’s “Radio, Radio”:

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

