jump to navigation

Song of the Day (10/28/09) October 28, 2009

Posted by monty in music.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I’m no stranger to listing my all-time favorite albums, but I’ve never tried to make a comparable list of favorite songs.  If I did, this one would surely be near the top.  As these things occasionally go, I discovered Australian trio The Lucksmiths less than a year before they broke up.  In that time, I’ve devoured their many, many albums and compilations, and it’s a real shame to see such a talented band go the way of the dodo.  Jangly guitars, smart-guy lyrics, catchy melodies – it’s tailor-made for my tastes and, sadly, gone much too soon.  This song is from their 2003 album, Naturaliste.  It’s called “Camera- Shy.”

Comments»

1. Amanda - October 29, 2009

This is one of my favorite running and happy day songs.


Leave a Reply

