jump to navigation

Song of the Day (11/09/09) November 9, 2009

Posted by monty in music.
Tags: , ,
trackback

the-longcut

I often feel like I come off like some kind of fancy-schmancy know-it-all with these Song of the Day posts, like I’m descending from the heavens to bless you with my musical knowledge.  Just to prove that that’s not the case, here’s a song by a band I know absolutely nothing about, except that I love their first two albums.  The band is The Longcut, and this song is “A Tried and Tested Method,” off their 2006 debut, A Call and Response.

Comments»

1. Chris Cates - April 15, 2010

Cool stuff!! Great blog!

I’m acually writing and recording a song every day in 2010. Full production on most of them. Check it out if you get a chance.


Leave a Reply

