jump to navigation

Resignation Studies January 2, 2010

Posted by monty in comedy.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I wish I could take credit for this, but I’m not feeling nearly inventive enough.  Dan Schneider at DanWarp has compiled a list of phrases it’s time to retire.  Again, I didn’t come up with the list, but I agree with its contents, which is really the important thing, isn’t it?

Phrases That Aren’t as Cool or Funny as They Once Were:

  1. “Not so much,” and its even more tired cousin, “Eh, not so much.”
  2. “Too much information!”
  3. “And by [that] I mean [this].”
  4. “I think I just threw up in my mouth a little bit.”
  5. “Good times.”
  6. “Did I say that out loud?”
  7. “_____ much?” (e.g., “Jealous much?” “Angry much?”)
  8. “Hey, stop eating my dinner, Eatie McEaterson!” (or any similar phrase that ends in Blank-y McBlankerson)
  9. Really?!
  10. “It’s like a party in my mouth.” (in reference to food or drink that tastes good)
  11. “Hey, don’t go there!”
  12. “Burn!” (spoken after someone has delivered an insult)
  13. “Alrighty then.”
  14. “Ya THINK?”
  15. “Thanks for sharing.”
  16. “Best.  _____.  Ever.”
  17. “Oh, snap!”
  18. “Business.” (as in referring to one’s personal body parts as your, his, or her “business”)

Phrases That Aren’t Attempting to Be Funny, but Still Need to Be Retired:

  1. “At the end of the day.”
  2. “It is what it is.”
  3. “It’s all good.”
  4. “Just sayin’.”
  5. “Epic win” and “epic fail.”
  6. “Pics or it didn’t happen.”
  7. “That’s how I roll” or “That’s how we roll.”
  8. “I’m not gonna lie…”

Leave a comment with your own additions to the list.

*****

Current listening:

The Clientele – Suburban Light (2000)

Last movie seen:

Ginger Snaps (2000; John Fawcett, dir.)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

