jump to navigation

Perfect Movie Moment #1 January 5, 2010

Posted by monty in movies.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I’m unveiling a new semi-regular feature on Three Seconds of Dead Air: Perfect Movie Moments.  Occasionally I’m struck by how some movie scenes are exactly right – there’s a convergence of character, of music, of script, of set design, of lighting, of any combination of these things – and the scene’s perfection resonates with me for a variety of reasons.  These won’t be organized or presented in any way other than how they come to me, based on memory or whatever I’m watching at the moment.  I fully realize they might not mean anything to anyone but me, but my guess is some of these will be favorites of yours, as well.

Perfect Movie Moment #1:

From Wes Anderson’s The Royal Tenenbaums, Gwyneth Paltrow (as Margot Tenenbaum) descends from the Green Line Bus to the sublime strains of Nico’s “These Days.”

Comments»

1. Amanda - January 5, 2010

This is not a perfect movie moment but its the one movie moment that I consistently tear up at each time I watch it. Im such a girl. It’s a 3:30(ish) since the clip is so long. I thought you might like it since you like Shop Girl.

rcm - January 6, 2010

Nice choice! I’m sure Steve Martin will make an appearance, but it’ll probably be in something like The Jerk.


Leave a Reply

